Stella McGinley wins Ladies Hawkesbury Classic

Hawkesbury Classic Champion Stella McGinley and Tony Weller (Manager, Bendigo Bank).

Windsor CC, Lynwood CC and Richmond GC hosted the three rounds of the 2024 Ladies Hawkesbury Classic, over the 7-9th May, with 134 players representing 22 golf clubs competing in the event.

The overall 54-hole Nett winner and Hawkesbury Classic Champion was Stella McGinley (Fox Hills GC) with a score of 109 points.

The overall 54-hole Scratch winner was Joanne Ogle (Penrith GC).

Outright (3 rounds) prize winners for the event were: Division 1: Jeanette Starr (Richmond) 100; Runner-up Julie Berg (Penrith) 99; Division 2: Wendy Rasmussen (Richmond) 96, Runner-up Marilyn Mote (Richmond) 93; Division 3: Dawn McKenzie (Richmond) 78, Runner-up Robyn Keyvar (Lynwood) 68.

Action on the 1st tee at Windsor. Photos supplied.

Daily Winners:

WINDSOR (Day 1) Division 1: Lyn Seale (Windsor) 36, Runner-up Julie Berg (Penrith 33 c/b; Division 2: Stella McGinley (Fox Hills) 41, Runner-up Marilyn Mote (Richmond) 36 c/b; Division 3: Judy O’Grady (Windsor) 32 c/b, Jennifer Booth (Richmond) 32. Scratch – Joanne Ogle (Penrith)

LYNWOOD (Day 2) Division 1: Anne Burt (Massey Park) 37, Runner-up Jeanette Starr (Richmond) 36; Division 2: Wendy Rasmussen (Richmond) 39, Runner-up Maree Graham (Richmond) 37; Division 3: Catherine Magrin (Windsor) 26, Runner-up Robyn Keyvar (Lynwood) 24 c/b. Scratch – Yvonne Mudiman (Richmond).

RICHMOND (Day 3) Division 1: Eva Merlino (Lynwood) 38, Runner-up Jeanette Starr (Richmond) 36; Division 2: Wendy Birrell (Richmond) 37, Runner-up Lindy Meyers (Wakehurst) 34, Division 3: Dawn McKenzie (Richmond) 33, Val Ness (Richmond) 30. Scratch – Joanne Ogle (Penrith).